How to setup UEFI for KDE Neon (User Edition)

Hello, I’m new to building Linux desktop PCs and I’m going to install KDE Neon 5.23.5 (User Edition) and would like to know how to setup the UEFI settings properly. It’s possible I may later switch to Kubuntu 22.04 LTS later on.
This is the hardware that I built the system with…

Fractal Desing R5
Asus HCG850 Gold
Asus TUF Gaming B550-Plus
AMD Ryzen 5 5600G
Corsair LPX (2 x 8 GB) 16GB (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)
Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 NVME 250GB x 2
D-Link DWA-582
Noctua NH-U12S Redux
Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x 2

The plan is to configure UEFI as follows…

Boot → Secure Boot [ ? ]
Boot → CSM [ ? ]

It would be great to hear if anybody has some of the same hardware or
experiences and some additional information that I may need to know.
Thank you.

The best resource I’ve seen for UEFI is the plethora of pages at “rodsbooks” which are support notes for the rEFInd boot manager. I read them over and over as part of my research for making USB Linux booting work how I wanted - and which I’ve documented here.

Something that he didn’t cover, but which I found very useful for changing the boot order - at least within the UEFI process - was efibootmgr which is in the Ubuntu repositories, so likely to be in those for other distros.

I suppose I’ll just keep Secure Boot set as Other OS and CSM set as disabled. The problem is that my system will work just fine and boot properly for a while (a week to a month maybe) and one day I’ll get a black screen (still with a monitor signal). After this happens, the system will reproduce the same behavior each time I turn the computer back on. When I re-install, everything is fine. I believe this is a result of bad updates. I’m not an expert in updating a Linux desktop. I just use Discover to update everything. I’ll just re-install again. I don’t really know what I’m doing. I would appreciate the help from anybody who knows what may be wrong.