Could Someone Give me Advice on Transitioning from Ubuntu to Fedora?

Hello there,

I have been using Ubuntu for several years and have grown quite comfortable with it. Although, I have recently become curious about Fedora and am considering making the switch.

I have heard great things about its cutting edge software and timely updates.
The emphasis on free and open source software aligns well with my values.
I am interested in trying out GNOME in its purest form, which I have read Fedora offers.

I have some queries in my mind which I wish to clear:

How steep is the learning curve for someone transitioning from Ubuntu to Fedora? Are there any major differences in package management or system maintenance that I should be aware of?

Are there any significant differences in the availability of software between Ubuntu and Fedora? I use a mix of open-source tools and proprietary software in my workflow.

How does the community support compare between Ubuntu and Fedora? I’ve found Ubuntu’s community resources extremely helpful and am curious if Fedora’s community is just as active and supportive.

Also, I have gone through this post: https://discussion.fedoraproject.org/t/should-i-switch-from-ubuntu-to-fedora/74478golang which definitely helped me out a lot.

What has been your experience with the performance and stability of Fedora, especially compared to Ubuntu? I am particularly interested in knowing if Fedora’s more frequent updates impact its stability.

Thankyou in advance for your help and assistance.

It is not that big of a gap, but clearly a little bit steeper if you are totally new to Linux, which you are not.

Fedora uses rpm packages and the tool is called dnf whereas Ubuntu uses deb packages with apt. Though they work very similarly on the command line. I see no problem here, the syntax is similar. Though if you use a graphical package manager that becomes irrelevant.